Hoppa till huvudinnehåll



Meet LTH’s honorary doctors 2023

Collage of 3 portrait photos, from left to right: Ulla Vogel, Ikhlaq Sidhu and Yasemin Arhan Modéer.
LTH‘s honorary doctors 2023: Ulla Vogel, Ikhlaq Sidhu and Yasemin Arhan Modéer.
Tid: 2023-05-25 09:30 till 11:30 Seminarium

Welcome to a popular science seminar at IKDC, Thursday 25 May from 09:30, where you will get to know this year’s honorary doctors. You will learn about nanoparticle safety, technology and innovation, and how to think like an activist. You also have a unique opportunity to mingle with both the honorary doctors and employees from all over LTH at the breakfast mingle before. The seminar starts at 10:00.

The seminar is in English, free of charge and open to the public. Each honorary doctor will speak for about 20 minutes, after which there will be time for questions. No registration is required – you are welcome to drop in.

Feel free to bring your colleagues and come to the breakfast mingle before the lectures, where we offer coffee, tea and croissants!


Dean of LTH Annika Olsson welcomes all

10:00 Ulla Vogel: Nanoparticle safety: from research to regulation

  • Ulla Vogel is Professor and Head of Nanotoxicology and Occupational Hygiene at ”Det Nationale Forskningscenter for Arbejdsmiljø” in Copenhagen
  • Presented by Joakim Pagels

10:30 Ikhlaq Sidhu: Engineering, innovation & impact

  • Ikhlaq Sidhu is Professor and Dean for IE School of Science and Technology in Madrid
  • Presented by Charlotta Johnsson

11:00 Yasemin Arhan Modéer: Think like an activist

  • Yasemin Arhan Modéer is CEO for Altitude Meetings
  • Presented by Cintia Bertacchi Uvo


More on the honorary doctors and the award

Om händelsen
Tid: 2023-05-25 09:30 till 11:30

IKDC, Stora hörsalen, Sölvegatan 26, Lund

andrea [dot] nord [at] lth [dot] lu [dot] se