Skip to main content




Nobel Lectures in Physics

Labbmiljö som spegals i glasögon
From: 2023-12-18 15:15 to 16:45 Föreläsning

On December 18 at 3:15 p.m., it's time for Nobel lectures in Physics with two Nobel laureates: LTH's Anne L'Huillier and one of her co-laureates, Pierre Agostini from Ohio State University.

Live streaming of the lectures

Everyone is welcome to participate via the live streaming of the lectures.

Live streaming at LTH YouTube channel

Nobel Prize in Physics 2023

This year's three Nobel laureates in physics are being rewarded for their experiments that have given humanity new tools to explore the world of electrons inside atoms and molecules. Pierre Agostini (The Ohio State University, USA), Ferenc Krausz (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany) and Anne L'Huillier (Lund University) have demonstrated a way to create extremely short flashes of light, which can be used to distinguish the fast processes in which electrons move or change their energy.


Om händelsen
From: 2023-12-18 15:15 to 16:45


hanna [dot] nilvall [at] lth [dot] lu [dot] se