Skip to main content

Boards and committees

There are a number of boards and committees at LTH that have overall strategic responsibility for the development of programmes within respective areas.


The Research Programmes Board makes decisions on common educational issues at third cycle (doctoral/phd)) level and quality-enhancing measures.

Contact

Andrea Nord

Coordinator
Phone: +46 46-222 16 67
E-mail: andrea.nord@lth.lu.se 

The Research Board has the overall strategic responsibility for promoting and developing research at LTH with regard to strategic goals set by the LTH Faculty Board.

Contact

Margareta Forsberg

Coordinator
Phone: +46 46-222 71 07
E-mail: margareta.forsberg@lth.lu.se

The Campus Board is tasked with providing advice and support in matters relating to premises (interior design, equipment and rebuilding) and the outdoor environment for LTH, as well as being an investigative body for the Dean of LTH.

Contact

John Hopkins

Administrative Coordinator and Secretary of the Campus Board
Phone: +46 46-222 92 27
E-mail: john.hopkins@lth.lu.se

The Board for Gender Equality, Equal Opportunities and Diversity is tasked with working with, advising and supporting issues that are related to gender equality, equal treatment and diversity amongst students and employees at LTH.

Contact

Andrea Nord

Phone: +46 46-222 16 67
E-mail: andrea.nord@lth.lu.se

 

The Education Board is responsible for and makes decisions on common training issues such as strategic plans, quality-enhancing measures, programme structure and financial allocation for education. 

Contact

Katarina Celander-Öhrström

Coordinator
Phone: +46 46-222 17 78
E-mail: katarina.celander-ohrstrom@lth.lu.se

The Local Health and Safety Committee is a cooperation between employer and employees – primarily the Chief Security Officer – in matters relating to the planning, implementation and follow-up of the systematic efforts regarding work environment within the faculty. 

Contact

Maria Carrick

Health and Safety Coordinator
Phone: +46 46-222 84 91
E-mail: maria.carrick@lth.lu.se  

The LTH Business Council is a forum with the purpose of working for increased interaction at a strategic level in research and education between LTH, businesses and other organisations. 

Contact

Maria Ranefalk

Coordinator
Phone: +46 46-222 15 12
E-post: maria.ranefalk@lth.lu.se 

Contact LTH Careers Board

Johan Revstedt

Chair, professor
Telefon: +46 46-222 43 02
E-post: johan.revstedt@energy.lth.se

Ying Pan

Recruitment Officer
Phone: +46 46-222 30 09
E-mail: ying.pan@lth.lu.se

Contact LTH Recruitment Board 

Johan Revstedt

Chair, professor
Telefon: +46 46-222 43 02
E-post: johan.revstedt@energy.lth.se

Anne Liljendahl

Recruitment Officer
Phone: +46 46-222 92 03
E-mail: anne.liljendahl@lth.lu.se

Karin Tjärnström

Coordinator
Phone: +46 46-222 05 83
E-mail: karin.tjarnstrom@lth.lu.se

Electoral Officer

Veronica Gummesson
Head of Faculty Office
veronica.gummesson@lth.lu.se

Nominating Committee

valberedningen@lth.se

Page Manager: webbredaktion@lth.lu.se | 2019-04-23