Skip to main content

Awards and distinctions

Here we present awards, distinctions and grants received by staff and students at LTH, Faculty of Engineering. Please email tips to


31 May 2023

LTH's visiting professor in architecture, Sandi Hilal, recently received the prestigious Golden Lion award at the Venice Architecture Biennale. At LTH, she works on developing artistic research within architecture with Lise Meitner funds.

19 January 2023

Professor Jan Olhager, Department of Mechanical Engineering Sciences has been designated as Fellow by the Decision Sciences Institute (DSI) at the DSI 2022 Annual Conference held in Houston, TX, in November.

20 December 2022

The Dean of LTH Annika Olsson and Professor Kimberly Dick Thelander have been inducted as new Fellows of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences, together with other prominent researchers and experts in the private and public sectors.

14 October 2022

Four researchers from Lund University have been awarded considerable grants from the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation – Mikael Akke from LTH is one of them. Over a five-year period, they will conduct major projects on allosteric signalling, more effective immunotherapy, secretive helper proteins and quantum entanglement.

7 September 2022

Per Augustsson, Associate Professor at the Department of Biomedical Engineering at LTH, Lund University, has been awarded an ERC Proof of Concept Grant for his work on how liquids and cells behave in a sound field.

2 September 2022

Anne L'Huillier, Professor of Atomic Physics at LTH, was awarded the Gothenburg Lise Meitner Prize in 2020, an annual award for a researcher who has made a breakthrough in physics. Due to the pandemic, the award ceremony was cancelled, but next week the award ceremony will finally take place.

16 August 2022

The Sahlberg Scholarship for 2022 has been awarded to Abdallah Almashhrawi.

16 August 2022

The Sparbanksstiftelsen Färs and Frosta awards the Sparbanken Skåne Prize to a new doctor at LTH for particularly outstanding doctoral thesis. In 2022, the prize will be awarded to Louise Green for her thesis in the subject of Aerosol Technology.

5 July 2022

In connection with LTH's graduation ceremony, the Sparbanksstiftelsen Färs and Frosta awards two Master's prizes of SEK 25,000 each for particularly outstanding degree projects in the field of sustainable development. One of the two prizes was awarded to Livia Westerhout, Master's Programme in Food Technology and Nutrition, for her thesis: [...]

5 July 2022

Hiba Alyaseen and Rebecka Kvist are praised for lessons learned from the collapse of Tarfalahallen.

Page Manager: | 2023-01-11