Denna sida på svenska This page in English

Follow the LTH graduation ceremony live online


The LTH graduation ceremony on Friday 20 May 2016 will be broadcast live on

Over 110 new graduates within engineering, architecture and design will receive their diplomas today at the Faculty of Engineering LTH graduation ceremony.

The ceremony is being streamed live over the internet so that absent friends and family can take part from afar.

Follow the Graduation Ceremony online

There will be speeches, a dimploma ceremony, music and presentation of the following awards:

- Sparbanksstiftelsen Färs och Frosta’s research prize goes to Xiang Gao at the Department of Electrical and Information Technology. The foundation’s prize for best Master’s thesis goes to Josefin Eliasson, M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, and Vita Jarolimkova, M.Sc. in Food Product and Packaging Development, who made their Master’s thesis work at the Department of Design Sciences.

- PhD students Caroline Fredriksson from Water Resources Engineering and Jakob Helander from Electrical and Information Technology receive travel grants from the Skåne Engineers Club’s 100th anniversary fund.

- This is the second time the Karl-Erik Sahlberg scholarship is awarded, and this year it goes to Elin Oscarsson, who wrote her Master’s thesis in pharmaceutical technology.