How we are structured

LTH is an organisational unit within Lund University. The faculty has overall responsibility for education and research in engineering, architecture, and industrial design at the university. 


Link to image in higher resolution

Faculty board

The board has overall responsibility for education, research, innovation, and interaction with business and society at LTH

Faculty board (in Swedish)

Management team

Management team

Department leadership

Heads of department

Faculty office

The Faculty Office is responsible for preparing matters for the faculty board and the faculty management and ensuring that decisions are implemented. The Faculty Office also provides service, information and advice to departments, programme boards and other units within the faculty.

Faculty office

Boards and committees 

Boards and committees (in Swedish)


LTH is made up of 19 departments at which the faculty’s research, research studies, and commissioned education take place. About 75 divisions belong to one of 19 departments.