Honorary doctorates

The Faculty of Engineering LTH at Lund University has awarded honorary doctorate degrees to Martin Gren, founder of Axis; Colin Carlile, previous MD at ESS; and Liesbet Van der Perre, electronics professor from Belgium.

Honorary doctors will participate in Lund University’s conferment ceremony in May 2015.

For questions regarding the honorary doctorate awards, please contact Beatrice Nordlöf.

Footnote: Honorary doctorates at the Faculty of Engineering LTH at Lund University are given as a token of great appreciation of eminent scientific contributions within the faculty’s research areas, and for outstanding contributions to the faculty itself. Honorary doctorates are conferred in May of each year. Individuals already holding a doctorate degree from the university may not be awarded honorary doctorate degrees.